Poets at Keble presents Alice Oswald and Iryna Starovoyt: A Reading

Alice Oswald and Iryna Starovoyt

Alice Oswald is Oxford’s Professor of Poetry. She is the author of The Thing in the Gap-Stone Stile (1996), Dart (2002), Memorial (2011), Falling Awake (2016), and Nobody (2019). She has won an Eric Gregory award, the Forward Poetry Prize, the T. S. Eliot Prize, the Ted Hughes Award, the Warwick Prize, and the Griffin Poetry Prize. Gigantic Cinema: A Weather Anthology, co-edited with Paul Keegan, came out in 2020.

Iryna Starovoyt is a poet and a cultural studies scholar, Associate Professor of Cultural Studies at the Ukrainian Catholic University, and a Visiting Fellow at Oxford. A member of PEN Ukraine, she is the author of three volumes of poetry and a number of essays. She has published widely on Ukrainian literary narratives of becoming and belonging, and serves as the Head of the Jury for the transnational literary prize for UNESCO’s City of Literature based in Lviv.

Thursday, 8th June, 5.30 pm

Pusey Room, Keble

FREE & OPEN TO THE PUBLIC – No tickets, all welcome

Please email any queries to matthew.bevis@ell.ox.ac.uk

More details available on the Keble College website.